Pella Chronicle

February 6, 2012

Chamber Announces Hall of Fame Award Recipients

The Chronicle

Pella — The Hall of Fame Selection Committee have reviewed the nominations made by our members, businesses and residents of Pella and has selected this year's honorees.  Congratulations to the following recipients and nominees of the Hall of Fame awards. The Pella Chamber of Commerce will honor the award recipients at the Annual Luncheon & Hall of Fame Awards on Wednesday, February 22 from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. at the Pella Opera House.  Please help us congratulate the winners and nominees for all they do for Pella!  Luncheon tickets are just $15 for Chamber members/ $20 for future members.  For more information, or to reserve your space, call 628.2626 or email Carla at


Education Innovator

Recipient: Phil George


Industry Innovator

Recipient; Leighton State Bank


Professional Leader

Recipient: Ralph De Haan


Retail /Services Business of the Year

Recipient: Iowa Bike & Fitness


Tourism Ambassador

Recipient: Lee Sponsler


Volunteer of the Year

Recipient: Joel Bennett


Young Professional

Recipient: Lexi Kanis


Lifetime Community Service

Recipient: Kay De Cook

The Chamber would also like a recognize Darrell Dobernecker with a special Leadership Award for his leadership as Mayor of Pella over the past eight years.