Pella Chronicle

November 6, 2013

Scout Troop honored twice in two years

The Pella Chronicle

---- — The Order of the Arrow is the national honor society for Scouts and their leaders. Those to be inducted are elected by members of their unit. Arrowmen whose service is considered to be truly outstanding can be inducted into the Vigil Honor, whose recipients are far fewer than those who earn the rank of Eagle Scout. For a troop to have one member is outstanding, and units with multiple members are rare. Tim Williams and Dave Yeager received the honor in 2012 and 2013, respectively. Earlier recipients who are now affiliated with the Pella troop are Hans Kelpe, Phil Webber and Paul Wolf.