Pella Chronicle

October 9, 2013

City employees service recognized

The Pella Chronicle

---- — Recently Mayor James Mueller presented length of service awards to a number of City of Pella employees at the annual Employee Recognition Breakfast sponsored by the City’s Employee Relations Committee. Special recognition was given to employees who reached their 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 35, and 40 year anniversaries with the City.

A special honor for forty years of service was awarded to Steven Bennett, Police Department. Dennis Waits, Wastewater, was recognized for his thirty-five years of service. Also honored were Duane De Ruiter, Wastewater, and Nathan Sheaffer, Streets, for their thirty years of employment.

Employees with twenty-five years of service included Ronda Brown, City Hall, and Brenda Ross, Community Center. Jeff Taylor, Streets, and Harley Van Dusseldorp, Water/Wastewater, were recognized for twenty years of service.

Employees with fifteen years of service included Judith Van Zee and Bill Wisse.

Paul Haase, Lee Farmer, Shawn Nunnikhoven, and Kaci Visser were recognized for ten years of service. Employees with five years of service included Gary Beyer, Kathleen Lucas, Kelsey Fynaardt, Kirsten Maakestad, Benjamin Palmer, Nickolas Shepperd, Dawn Van Berkum, and Brad Vincent.