Pella Chronicle

February 11, 2013

Pella Chamber Announces Hall of Fame Award Recipients

The Chronicle

Pella — The Pella Chamber of Commerce will award four Hall of Fame Excellence Awards at the Chamber’s Annual Membership Meeting on February 22, 2013. Recipients were selected from nominations for the impact each has on the community, quality of life, and economy of Pella. This year’s recipients are: Pella Regional Health Center; Dr. David Barnes, DDS; Lois Vermeer; and Deb & Takis Apostolopoulos. Each will be presented with an award as a part of the Chamber’s Annual Membership Meeting on February 22, 2013.

The Pella Chamber Annual Membership Meeting will be held on February 22, 2013 from 7-8:30 am at Graham Conference Center. The morning breakfast meeting will also include upcoming events and activities from the Chamber and an update from Pella Community Schools on their facilities update plan. Seats can be reserved by calling the Chamber office at 628-2626; cost is $15/members and $20/non-members.

This is the 40th year for the Hall of Fame Awards. Each year the Chamber receives nominations from its members and the general public for businesses and individuals who have made a positive impact on the community. A selection committee made up of former Chamber board members reviews the nominations and selects the recipients.