Pella Chronicle

October 5, 2012

Pella City employees recognized for years of service

The Chronicle

Pella — On September 25, 2012, Mayor James Mueller presented length of service awards to a number of City of Pella employees at the annual Employee Recognition Breakfast sponsored by the City's Employee Relations Committee. Special recognition was given to employees who reached their 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 35, and 40 year anniversaries with the City.

Mayor Mueller congratulated the employees on their years of service stating that any organization is only as good as its members.  He told the employees that the City of Pella is a great place to live because of their service to the organization.

A special honor for forty years of service was awarded to Anthony Kuiper, Power Plant. Also honored were Cliff Marlow, Parks, and Gary Nunnikhoven, Wastewater, for their thirty-five years of employment.   

Employees with twenty-five years of service included Curt Rus, Power Plant, and Phylliss Walker, Aquatic Center.  David Orr, Police Department, was recognized for twenty years of service.   

Employees with fifteen years of service included Cory Gosselink and Mary Pommer.

Jennie Hedrick Rozenberg, Zane McGee, Wendy Street, and Carol Van Engelenhoven were recognized for ten years of service.  Employees with five years of service included Denny Buyert, Jerry Byers, Katie Dreyer, Bret Haupert, Brad Hugen, Mary Korns, Marcy Simbro-Woodhouse, Harriet Van Vark, and Jordyn Vande Lune.    Mary