Pella Chronicle

October 20, 2012

Fair Board Election Dec. 3

The Chronicle

Pella — Registrations are being accepted for the 2012 Marion County Fair Board election, scheduled for Dec. 3.

The fair board is responsible for overseeing operations on the fairgrounds, as well as the Knoxville Raceway. Board members are elected to three-year terms. Those eligible to run must either reside, own a business or property in Marion County.

Those directors whose terms expire this year include Gary Verwers, Jerry Beyer, Jim Darnell, Dennis Clark, Mark Fee, Dennis Haselhuhn, Kent Chrisman and Tom Leavengood.

The Fair Board meets the first Monday of the month at 8 p.m. Marion County residents who attend the Dec. 3 meeting may vote in the election.