On Sept. 25, Mayor James Mueller presented length of service awards to a number of city of Pella employees at the annual Employee Recognition Breakfast:

• 40 years of service: Dan Houser, Electric Department

• 35 years of service: Marcia Slycord, Police Department

• 30 years of service: Doug Riggen, Public Works Department

• 25 years of service: Shannon Foote, Mike Norman and Curt Vos

• 20 years of service: Teresa Butler and David Beukelman.

• 15 years of service: Matt Huston and Dan Schwerdtfeger

• Five years of service: Duncan Brumwell, Jackie Dingeman, Corey Goodenow, Samantha Hedrick, Heather Malone, Kim Musgrove, Shelly Sample, Zach VanDonselaar, Cynthia Vaske and Nathan Wolfe.

Recommended for you