A total of 11 high school softball players from Marion County were named to an all-district team named by the Iowa Softball Coaches Association.

In Class 1A Melcher-Dallas and Twin Cedars each put three players on the South Central All-District Team.

The TC Saber list included Brooke Roby, Ali Mockenhaupt and Grace Bailey. The three Sabers are all freshmen.

Coach Jim Crozier’s M-D Saints landed Haley Godfrey, Emilie Krpan and Riley Enfield on the South Central District squad. Godfrey and Enfield are both sophomores, while Krpan is a senior.

In Class 2A, Southwest District, the Pleasantville Trojans put three players on the team. The list includes Josie Sowers, Makenzie McGriff and Abby DeJoode. Sowers is a sophomore, McGriff a junior and DeJoode a senior.

In Class 4A, those honored on the Southeast All-District squad from Marion County include Emery Neer, a Knoxville senior and Maddie Parks, a senior from Pella High.