The Little Hawkeye Conference was talented as usual when it came to the sport of girls’ varsity soccer action.

Teams from Dallas Center-Grimes and Pella High both made the State Tournament in 2019.

The Little Hawkeye Conference all-conference squad was recently announced.

The Pella Lady Dutch under the direction of head coach Mark Howard, finished 6-1 in league play and they had three first-team all-conference selections to go along with three second-team selections and two on the honorable mention list.

Pella Christian was able to finish the season with a winning record and they were 2-5 in the rugged LHC race.

Coach Mike Buchheit’s PC squad had two first-team All-LHC picks, two on the second team and two on the honorable mention squad.

All LHC 1st-Team

Forwards - Avery Korsching - Dallas Center-Grimes, Freshman; Grace Held, Pella - Senior; Gianna Bellizzi - Norwalk - Senior.

Midfield - Aleeya Cheney - Oskaloosa - Senior; Rachel Rhoads - Newton - Senior; Rachel Gavin - Norwalk - Junior; Sydney Smith - DC-G - Junior; Lindsay Breon - Pella Christian - Senior; Hailey Kowzan - Pella - Junior.

Defense - Emma Angus - DC-G - Soph; Allie Norvell - Newton - Junior; Josie Lickteig - Pella - Senior; Mary Blanchard - Grinnell - Junior; Anna Van Zee - Pella Christian - Junior.

Goal Keeper - Lily Kallenbach - Norwalk - Senior.

All LHC 2nd-Team

Forwards - Maddie Duey - DC-G - Senior; Kameron Nehring - Newton - Junior; Avey Amelse - Pella Christian - Freshman.

Midfield - Brynn Cazett - Newton - Freshman; Ellie Howard - Pella - Junior; JoJo Bice - Norwalk - Freshman; Sky Delzell - Indianola - Senior; Jaci Versluis - DC-G - Junior; Annika Terpstra - Pella Christian - Junior.

Defense - Caroline Bradley - Pella - Senior; Olivia Duff - Indianola - Sophomore; Hana Eltjes - Norwalk - Senior; Mackenzie Fortune - DC-G - Sophomore.

Goal Keeper -Chloe Griffin - Pella - Senior.

Honorable Mention

(Pella Schools only)

Emma Yoder and Sarah Semini - Pella High; Claire Milligan and Sydney Hooyer - Pella Christian.